My Cart

Close

Welcome to our little shop :) We're so glad you came

On the Fly with Junk Yarn

Written by Olga Paskalenko

• 

Posted on October 06 2021

We're always on the lookout for like-minded fellow makers in the fiber arts community with whom to join forces for a good cause. We've been following Kemper Wray, creator extraordinaire of Junk Yarn and couldn't resist her vibrant unique style. Together, we've created this fun and bright "On the Fly" bundle, in support of The Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women.

The kit features a limited edition sky blue On the Go notions wallet, complete with new matching navy mini scissors and blue beaded ring stitch markers. The perfect companion to bring 'on the fly' with you on your travels (now that there are travels once more!)

Kemper has dyed up this vibrant special colourway, called Pegasus, with a coordinating blue mini, to complete this bright and fun sock set that we absolutely love!

We've knit up a sample in Lisa K Ross' Uphill Downhill sock pattern, which turned out stunning with Kemper's colours! Not only do we love the resulting sock, but we had so much fun knitting this pattern - highly recommend!

junk yarn on the fly bundle

The On the Fly bundles are $117.00 CAD and go on sale in both Thread & Maple and Junk Yarn shops, Saturday October 9th at:

12pm EDT 11am CDT 10am MDT 9am PDT

 

csvanw

10% from each bundle sale will go to The Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women a non-profit that tackles the serious issue of violence against Native women and children, through policy advocacy, youth groups, community support and education resources.

 

We are shocked and saddened reading the numerous reports of the tragic stories about missing Indigenous women and girls in Canada. It is frightening to know that thousands of Native women and children have disappeared or been killed across a span of decades, without any justice. We stand behind organizations, such as CSVANW, whose mission it is prevention and intervention of violence against Native women. We hope to raise funds and awareness of these issues at home here in Canada, as well as abroad.


We hope you enjoy our creation and thank you for your support!

Sincerely,

- Sam & Olga

Comments

0 Comments

Leave a Comment